Question: Who is the current World Cup champion?

Who has the current World Cup title?

The championship has been awarded every four years since the inaugural tournament in 1930, except in 1942 and 1946 when it was not held because of the Second World War. The current champion is France, which won its second title at the 2018 tournament in Russia.

Who is the World Cup champion soccer?

World Cup HistoryYearHostChampion2018RussiaFrance2014BrazilGermany2010South AfricaSpain2006GermanyItaly17 more rows

Which country won the last FIFA World Cup?

List of FIFA World Cup finalsFrance celebrating after their win against Croatia in the 2018 finalFounded1930Current championsFrance (2nd title)Most successful team(s)Brazil (5 titles)

Who has won the world soccer championship 2020?

Bayern Munich Bayern Munich won the final 1–0 against UANL for their second FIFA Club World Cup title. By winning the trophy, Bayern Munich became only the second club in European football history (after Barcelona in 2009) to win all six titles (commonly known as a sextuple) on offer in a single calendar year.

Who holds the record for winning the most football cups?

By the end of his career, Pelé had won three FIFA World Cups with Brazil, the most wins of the World Cup by any player.

Contact us

Find us at the office

Sciarretta- Sega street no. 91, 86412 Thimphu, Bhutan

Give us a ring

Keiandra Manville
+25 561 918 290
Mon - Fri, 10:00-18:00

Say hello