Question: What is the difference between acquaintances and restricted on Facebook?

Use the Acquaintances list for friends who should show up less in News Feed. Use the Restricted list for friends who can only see posts and profile info you make public. (More about the Restricted list here).

What does making someone an acquaintance on Facebook mean?

Facebook Help Team Acquaintances are people you might want to share less with. You can choose to exclude these people when you post something by choosing Friends except Acquaintances in the audience selector. No one will be notified if you add them to this list.

What do restricted acquaintances see on Facebook?

What Facebook Posts Can Restricted Users See? Facebook friends on your Restricted list will still be able to see all of your posts published with the Public privacy setting as well as any posts published with the Friends privacy setting that they are personally tagged or mentioned in.

How do you make someone an acquaintance on Facebook 2020?

How do I create an Acquaintances list on Facebook?From your News Feed, tap Search at the top of Facebook.Enter the name of the person and choose from the results.Tap Friends.Tap Edit Friend List.Tap Acquaintances to add or remove them from your Acquaintances list.Tap Done in the top left.

Can you exclude someone from seeing a post on Facebook?

Click the Privacy drop-down list next to your name and profile image. It will display the most recent option youve used, such as Public or Friends. In the Select Privacy list, choose Friends Except. Select the name of the friend or friends you want to exclude from seeing your post.

What does restricted on FB mean?

public posts only Restricted always means public posts only. You can also now “unfollow” someone on Facebook, which means you wont get their posts at all (and they wont know it), but you are still technically Friends (and they will still be able to see any of your posts unless you put them on the restricted or some other list).

What happens when you exclude someone from a Facebook post?

Well, Facebook does not let the person know, unless you happen to tag them! From a technical standpoint on Facebook, the excluded people will have no way to know that you posted the status update. Obviously, if someone mentions it outside of Facebook, you might be in trouble!

How can I stop someone from seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

You might try putting them on your Restricted List. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that youre still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Contact us

Find us at the office

Sciarretta- Sega street no. 91, 86412 Thimphu, Bhutan

Give us a ring

Keiandra Manville
+25 561 918 290
Mon - Fri, 10:00-18:00

Say hello